Skip to main content

The Finance Committee is responsible for initiating bills to allocate money to Undergraduate Student Organizations. The Finance Committee reviews funding requests from Undergraduate Student Organizations and makes recommendations to Undergraduate Senate.

Members of the Finance Committee

 

Finance Committee Chair: Aashna Shukla  adshukla@live.unc.edu

Vice Chair Lamar Richards  lamarg@live.unc.edu

Senator Dalton Murphy  dmmurphy@live.unc.edu

Senator John Ohmstede ohmstede@live.unc.edu

Senator Sallie Parkhurst  salliep@live.unc.edu

Senator Riyad Sarsour  rsarsour@live.unc.edu

 

Powers of the Finance Committee

  1. Consider all legislation pertaining to the generation and allocation of funds and establishment of budgets;
  2. Consider all bills appropriating Undergraduate Student Government funds from the Student Activities Fee;
  3. Maintain an inventory of all items purchased and owned by the Undergraduate Student Government, which shall be the responsibility of the Finance Committee Vice-Chair; and,
  4. Confirm all student referenda pertaining to the Student Activities Fee.

Finance Committee Meetings for Fall 2020

Meeting Time: Biweekly on Monday, 7:15pm

 Finance Committee Meeting Dates  Zoom Link 
8/10/20 https://unc.zoom.us/j/93392704718

 

Finance Committee Meetings for Spring 2021

Meeting Time: TBD

 Finance Committee Meeting Dates   Room Reserved 

Agendas

Below is a link for each agenda and minutes for every Finance Committee Meeting this Term:

102st Session

4/20/2020

6/8/2020